Technically, It’s Not My Fault

9780618428335_xlg

Technically, It’s Not My Fault (paperback)

by John Grandits

AR Level 3.4, 1 point

Okay,Technically, It’s Not My Fault was funnier than Blue Lipstick.  It’s told from Jessie’s little brother Robert’s point of view.  He is a typical little brother who enjoys annoying his sister.  He is curious and that gets him into trouble.  What I appreciate about him is he’s a smart ass, and that is a sign of intelligence.  It is the same format (concrete poetry), and it follows several of Robert’s escapades.  We see into the head of an eleven year old boy, and that is something my students would appreciate.

What I liked about this book was that it made me literally laugh out loud.  I had to hand the book to my husband to read the funny pages.  Thank you letter with footnotes?  My favorite.  A poem representing burps and farts?  Hilarious.  If this isn’t engaging, i don’t know what is.

What I didn’t like about this book was the headache thing again.  I had to keep twisting and turning the book.  I really can’t complain, though, because it was a great book!

Book 43 of 52

Leave a Reply

