BABYMOUSE: Our Hero!

imgres

BABYMOUSE: Our Hero! (hardcover)

by Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew Holm

AR Level 2, 0.5 points

 

I enjoy anything by Jennifer L. Holm, and Babymouse doesn’t disappoint.  It is a lower reading level, and geared towards much younger students.  Our Hero! follows Babymouse on her quest to not die at dodgeball.

What I liked about this book was that my first grader is reading it!  She has just started reading the series, and I read the books along with her so I can ask questions when she’s done with the book.  I want her to love reading, and the Babymouse series is a great way to start.

What I didn’t like about this book was that it can be hard to follow, because Babymouse is a dreamer with a vivid imagination, and she was often daydreaming, which can be tough for a new reader.

Book 22 of 40 (40 Book Challenge)

Leave a Reply

