Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Dog Days

imgres-1

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Dog Days (paperback)

by Jeff Kinney

AR Level 5.2, 3 points

 

Since this is the fourth book in the series, I won’t bother with “what I liked” and “what I didn’t like” other than it wasn’t my favorite, but I did appreciate the semi-lesson at the end.  Greg realized he and his dad have a decent relationship and they don’t have to agree on everything.  I also like the way he reflected on his mom’s photo album: “the person who takes the pictures is the one who gets to tell the story.”  This is a great example for my young writers during Writers Workshop and their personal narratives, or even the autobiographies I make them write each year.

Book 23 of 40 (40 Book Challenge)

Leave a Reply

