Snow White

414pgqjpeyl-_sx258_bo1204203200_-1

Snow White (hardcover)

by Matt Phelan

no AR quiz yet

In this fractured fairy tale told in a graphic novel format, Snow White takes place during the 1920’s and 30’s.  Her father is in the stock market and her step mother is an actress who insists Snow go to boarding school.  When her father dies, Snow’s step mother says she has to stay in the guest room, and then sends a man to kill her.  Snow escapes and meets a group of 7 boys, who take her to a department store window when her step mother gives her a poison apple.  Detective Prince kisses her and she awakens.  I really liked this book.

What I liked most was the illustrations.  This has to be one of the prettiest books I’ve seen in awhile.  The illustrations are beautiful, and I would hang them on my wall if I could frame them.  I want to study the drawings so I can find something new each time I look at them.  The book truly is a work of art.

What I didn’t like about the book was that it ended.  I really enjoyed it!

Book 35 of 40 (40 Book Challenge)

Leave a Reply

